The China Study

T. Colin Campbell, the author of The China Study, and his son Nelson will be in Utah this week to be in a video we’re producing. The video is an overview of the key findings from The China Study. Everyone serious about health and nutrition needs to read The China Study. We will have this video on the Plant Pure Foods web site when it goes live in February. I’ll keep you posted.

Since I was a regular jogger for many years, I’m making quick progress on my return to the track. I’m down from 3 miles in 39 minutes (13 minute miles) to 3 miles in 30 minutes (10 minute miles) after 1 week. I don’t think I’m going to push myself back to 5 miles in 30 minutes (6 minute miles). Right now that seems like a distant goal that’s probably not necessary to work towards for what I want to achieve. But if it happens naturally over time, I’ll go with it.

My weight has dropped to 192.8 and my blood pressure is 126/80 — still not where I want it to be but I’ll be there soon.

I watched Food Matters over the weekend. You need to watch this video, and the video Food, Inc. If you really want to know the facts about factory farming, food, food processing, nutrition, and drugs, go to www.foodmatters.tv and www.foodincmove.com for more information.

Crusading for Your Health,

D. Scott Elder

2 comments so far

  1. westernintegritygroup on

    Scott, you are an inspiration. Thank you for providing these links!

    Russ

  2. dscottelder on

    Thanks for your support!


Leave a comment